Photo Ideas: Photo 5

For the fifth photo, my original idea was to have two people dancing around in nature as dusk settled. The feeling I intended to produce from this was humans reconnecting with a more natural sensation and placement through the use of music. I came across some difficulties; being in December, sunset is very early so it was more night photography. Additionally, accessibility of people to use at this time was limited, so instead of having multiple people in the shot I settled with having a singular person dancing in nature to music.

Here are a few of the best photos to come from this outside photo shoot:

dsc_2849dsc_2850dsc_2868dsc_2894

The night time photography captures someone dancing in nature to music. It maintains a vernacular style as it is not posed for, and the location is a local park to our accommodation.

My favourite of the photos are the first two, as they are framed the best. The positioning of objects in the image works for the focal points and thirds, meanwhile the lights of the cars in the distance shows separatism to the person outside dancing, finding solitude and freedom in their own individual experience of music. The third photo has come out very well on the camera; however, it is a picture of me taken by the person I was originally photographing, so I will not use it in my final photos. Finally, the fourth does not give enough meaning and lacks in enigmas, with the intended reading being unclear.

Leave a comment